• contact @ aict-iatc.org
  • English
  • Français

The IATC was pleased to organize a special Young Critics’ Seminar between the 19th and 25th of October 2016, in the generous context of the 7th Theatre Olympics. The seminar was facilitated by the representatives of the Polish Section, Tomasz Milkowski and Konrad Szczebiot, and took place in Wroclaw, European Capital of Culture 2016. The prestigious event included works by Eugenio Barba, Heiner Goebbels, Pippo Delbono, Romeo Castellucci, Walerij Fokin, Jaroslaw Fret and other major theatre artists.The international group consisted of nine professional critics from different parts of the world: Radka Kunderova (Czech Republic), Albena Tagareva (Bulgaria), Klaudia Antal (Hungary), Renan Ji (Brazil), Maia Kanchelashvili (Georgia), Russell Warne (USA), Iiris Viirpalu (Estonia), Ilze Laksa-Timinska (Latvia) and Lucia Galdikova (Slovakia).

The group was monitored by theatre critic and scholar Octavian Saiu, Adjunct Secretary General of IATC and President of the Romanian Section – Theatre Studies.